top of page

“If I Am…”


If I am the wind I would set my direction to you

And you could feel me blowing

If I am the moon I would brighten your every step at night

If I am the star I would shine through

To make you smile when you look up to the sky

If I am the time I would stop every second just to be with you

But how can I be like all of these?

If I am here so helpless?

I desire to be near to you

I’m dying thinking of you

If I am a super hero I would be Superman

I would fly wherever I wanted to

Just to find where you are

If I am one of the trees beside your house

I would stand firmly to look after you

You can rest on my branches

You can eat my fruits

But I know I can’t be what I wanted to be

But one thing is for sure

I’m maybe invisible to your sight

But you’re visible to my heart

Tags:

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page