top of page

“Dear Self, Where art thou?”


When I drowned in the trench of the raging seas

When I reached the mountain peak of a driven intent

When I walked to the rocky roads of the unknown

Dear Self, where art thou?

When I stumbled in my steps back to a strange reality

When I fell to the trap of a rigid penance

When I ran to a million miles of nowhere

Dear Self, where art thou?

When I frightened in the dreadful existence of the night

When I struggled to win in the furious battlefield

When I bathed to the raucous rain of tears

Dear Self, where art thou?

When I swallowed the strain of perpetual queries

When I laid to the bed of radical skepticism

Dear Self, where art thou?

Where art thou?

Tags:

Comentários


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page