top of page

“Aching Thorns”


I was trapped in the wicked past

Believed in love I thought would last

Now I found him who lit my heart

I’ve shared my feelings injected by the dart

I’m like a well waiting for the rain

Desiring his true love I will gain

I’m like a wandering lost sheep

Confused if he would love me so deep

I’ve tried to hide the pain inside

So he would see ironic smile outside

But deep within me is bleeding

‘Cause I know I am just dreaming

My mind’s telling me to let go

My heart’s telling me to show

Time’s running, days are passing

My leave is fast approaching

I can’t stand to a place where I fall

It’s hard to face the reality of it all

With no tears I cried badly

It hurts to love unconditionally

I want to make an unending story

That in his life could give beauty

He’ll just read a page where I was there

I promise he’ll never be despaired

Could he possibly would stay?

Even if I would be gone someday?

Every second could be a chance

To make an eternal romance

Tags:

Comments


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page